today in LA part 01

This is a story in several parts. Bear with me if you will. It started with dodgekas and Beethoven. 

I decided (was forced), to look into that kid “Louis Van” and his modus operandi.

This obviously necessitated  going 12 rounds with the “Mohamed (sic) Ali” of vodka bottles, a ream of score, and some kind of sound transmission device. 

I am here to tell you I battled stoutly for the full duration.

The result was never in doubt.

Towards the scrag end of the 12th round, we were both battered and bleeding.  The “Ali” of vodka bottles, (floats like a butterfly, stings like a bee), was towering over me, glowering –

“get up you ugly bear” etc and repeating this.

I might have conceded that he may have the cornerstone of a point.. (laying as I was, on the floor of my own kitchen – I had a tough choice – to shield my eyes with my gloves, from the harsh glare of reality, OR to fight back.)  

From my prone position, seemingly bested, I countered.

“Oh yeah tough guy? EXACTLY HOW did Beethoven instrumentally distribute the cadential chords AFTER the initial statement of the primary motif in the first movement of the fifth symphony?”

I won by a knockout.

Might is not right.

Reading is sexy.

Nerds rule.

Leave a Reply

